Summon Customer Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about their eperience of selling a car with Summon


4.9 stars based on 19 reviews
SOLD
Craig & Family
Verified
19/07/2021
Land Rover Discovery 4

I'd like to thank Summon for the care and sale of my Landrover Discovery & Range Rover Sport. Great service which has given me a lot of comfort during our rather stressful move to South Africa.

>> Summon team replied:
Thank you Craig for the kind words, and I hope that your relocation went smoothly, I’m pleased we could help make it a little easier for you!

SOLD
Buddy Beaini
Verified
03/07/2021
Ferrari California

Thanks so much, you guys did a great job. I will be referring everyone to you

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Buddy, it was our pleasure to sell your beautiful Ferrari

SOLD
Joe H.
Verified
03/04/2021
2016 Porsche Macan Turbo

Summon has found a niche, delivered a customer first business model, supported by a high quality team and executed with excellence. There is no other way to sell a cherished motor vehicle and pass on the excitement to its next owner.

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Joe, we appreciate the kind feedback.

SOLD
Sophie R.
Verified
09/12/2020
2016 BMW M2

Selling my BMW M2 with Summon was really great, I cannot fault the experience. I didn't have the inconvenience of selling the car myself, and I got a better price than a trade-in.

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Sophie, we're pleased to have achieved a great sale price for you, and to have saved you the trouble of selling yourself.

SOLD
David L.
Verified
24/09/2020
2017 Audi Q7

I would personally like to say that my dealing with Summon has been very professional indeed. Despite the initial thoughts of it's too good to be true, they were able to provide the full service and achieve above what they valued the vehicle at. Which coincidentally was well above the Redbook and dealer values.

From professional photos, to detailing, they took the vehicle from my home to provide a detailed inspection for the buyer away in another neighbourhood.

Even though I am a busy professional, we sorted out key and access when I couldn’t be around. Everything was professional and my experience with Tim and the local members was always positive.

In the end they achieved the goals of hassle free sale, no enquiries and a good price. A pleasant experience and I would recommend Summon to anyone selling their loved vehicle.

>> Summon team replied:
"it's too good to be true" - we love this! Thank you, and we're pleased to have achieved a great result for you, above the Redbook and dealer values.

SOLD
Chris L.
Verified
21/07/2020
Mercedes-Benz C63 AMG S wagon

I'll preface this by saying that I've bought and sold my own luxury cars for more than 30 years, so I'm pretty comfortable with the selling process.

This is the first time I've used a service to sell my car - mostly due to time constraints. From the outset, the communication from the team at Summon has been first class. The bespoke professional photography truly sets the listing apart from others and gave an indication to buyers of how unique my vehicle was.

During the sales process I was regularly kept informed of interested parties (of which there were many) and I was grateful for not having to deal with random "tyre kickers' wanting a joy ride.

I would highly recommend the services of Summon and would have no hesitation in using them again for my next sale.

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Chris, we can't wait to help you sell the next car!

SOLD
Simon H.
Verified
20/04/2020
Audi RS Q3

You guys have been outstanding to work with, I still can’t believe you got it away in the middle of this lockdown! It is a great idea for a business and the execution is faultless

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Simon, your car was immaculate and a joy for us to help sell

SOLD
Guy D.
Verified
12/07/2021
2019 Porsche 911 991.2 GT3 RS

We all think we can sell a car but Summon made it even easier than I could have imagined. They quickly managed the listing and within 24 hours I had multiple verified offers that were significantly above the best trade in price. I can’t recommend Summon enough.

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Guy, pleased we could help you get a great sale result for your GT3 RS

SOLD
Peter Collins
Verified
30/05/2021
2019 Mustang Bullitt

Credit goes to my wife for finding Summon to sell two of our luxury V8 sports cars. The market advice we received was considered and very close to the mark. The photography was worthy of a special album. And both sales occurred with minimum intrusion, no tyre-kickers, and utterly professional feedback and advice. For selling luxury, high performance cars, I wouldn’t look anywhere but Summon. Absolute value for money

>> Summon team replied:
Thank you Peter, it was our pleasure to help you and your wife with the sale!

SOLD
Simon L.
Verified
11/03/2021
2018 BMW X3 M40i

Summon take all the hassle out of selling a car. Great photography, detailed listings and excellent communication.

I got a price I was happy with, the buyer got a great car and Summon get my recommendation and future custom. Thanks for providing such a great service.

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Simon, we have a soft-spot for X3 M40i's and your car was a pleasure to sell. Thanks again.

SOLD
Ted D.
Verified
06/11/2020
2017 Range Rover Sport HSE Dynamic

Highly recommended, great service, great communication.

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Ted, most appreciated.

SOLD
Nic K.
Verified
01/09/2020
2020 Range Rover Sport Autobiography SDV6

After trying for a number of months to sell my car myself, I gave up and was about to trade it in. I had seen a number of ads about Summon online.

After an initial conference call with the team, i gave them the go ahead to sell my car and within two weeks had sold my car over and above what I was expecting to obtain by trading the vehicle.

It was a seamless process with clear communication and I wouldn't hesitate to work with Tim and Summon again

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Nic, we're also pleased to have achieved a great sale result for you so quickly!

SOLD
Robert Y.
Verified
26/06/2020
Audi S3

My experience with Summon was excellent. It was really easy, and I got a lot more than by selling to a Dealer. And my car sold really quickly!

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Robert, your S3 is a brilliant car (and we love the colour!), we're pleased to have found the right buyer for your car.

SOLD
Phillip F
Verified
05/07/2021
Porsche 911 997

Thank you for the professional way you and your team handled the sale of my Porsche 911

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Phillip, we're pleased that your 911 is going to a good home.

SOLD
Jennine L.
Verified
20/05/2021
2014 Jaguar XKR X150

You have been a pleasure to work with. We are so grateful to your company – that you exist. Peter and I are absolutely time poor and we don’t appreciate modern technology – therefore the thought of selling our cars in today’s crazy internet world was a very daunting task. So grateful to have found your company.

>> Summon team replied:
Thank you Jennine, your Jaguar XKR is an amazing car, and we're pleased it found a great new owner to look after and enjoy it

SOLD
Anil S.
Verified
11/03/2021
2017 Audi Q7

I will never sell a car any other way. Using Summon was incredibly convenient and easy. The team was responsive, worked around my schedule, and were able to sell my car for a great price.

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Anil, it was great to hear your experience of selling cars in the US and how that relates to our offering here in Australia. We're pleased to have sold your Q7 for such a good price

SOLD
Paul M.
Verified
06/10/2020
2016 Porsche Macan GTS

Having not used Summon before, I was delighted from the first encounter, the details of the service and the cost were clearly laid out.

The process for preparing the car for sale, negotiation, pick up and collection upon settlement, was extremely easy. Being time poor, a highly valued service.

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Paul for the great feedback, we're so pleased that you're happy with the process and the sale result for your Macan GTS.

SOLD
Taner K.
Verified
26/08/2020
2019 BMW M850i

It was an excellent process that exceeded my expectations 👍

Despite the hard times we are currently experiencing, you managed well and kept me posted all the time. Since you took care of everything, It was a hassle free selling experience for me.

I will strongly suggest your services to all of my friends 👍

>> Summon team replied:
What an incredible car for us to help sell, we loved your M850i and it was our pleasure. Thanks Taner for the feedback.

SOLD
Michael B.
Verified
22/06/2020
Porsche Cayman 987

Summon made the sale of my car easy. Every step along the way was stress free. This was particularly evident during the closing stages of the deal. Communication and the quality of the advice were both excellent! Thank you for the smooth ride!

>> Summon team replied:
Thanks Michael, it was our pleasure! Your Porsche Cayman was a lovely example and we're pleased it found a great new home.

Terms and conditionsPrivacy policyContactCovid Measures